Pastoral Council          Percy Stricklin, Chairperson

The Pastoral Council provides assistance and advice to the Pastor and the Pastoral Staff of the Church of the Resurrection regarding the pastoral care of the members of the parish and the communities of Avondale, Bond Hill, Evanston and Lincoln Heights.  Eight members are elected by parishioners and two are appointed by the pastor.  The council generally meets on the fourth Wednesday of the month.

2018-2019 Pastoral Council


Shahidah Akbar

Harriet Broyles

Michael Heinrichs

Phyllis Kelley

Rita Nzinga

Betty Richard

Percy Stricklin

Miriam Tucker

Kimberly Ware

Joyce Winters

Bernard Young





(please click on the link below)


1619 California Ave.

Cincinnati, OH 45237




Contact Us

The Church of the Resurrection is an urban Catholic community with people of diverse economic and cultural backgrounds, who have come together to serve God through various ministries and outreach programs. We encourage love of all God’s people by promoting spiritual growth through the love of God and the teachings of Christ Jesus through the Gospels. We stand firm in our beliefs. 

Check us out on Facebook

@Resurrection Cinci


Check us Out at Twitter @ResurrectionBH

The Church of the Resurrection is located within the Archdiocese of Cincinnati.

Recommend this page on:

Print Print | Sitemap
2012© Church of the Resurrection